Why do you hide among the nameless and forgotten?

“Why do you hide among the nameless and forgotten?
Why do you walk along these long forsaken roads?
Calling to me, in the hungry and the homeless,
Calling me, to water your thirst . . . ”

Who is it that hides among the nameless and forgotten? Who is it that walks along these long forsaken paths? He is the one who says, “Whatever you do for the least of these, you do for me”

For two years now, Corrine May’s haunting lyrics remain on my mp3. Those words are hard to remove because somehow they continue to provide connection with divine realities beyond the here and now. They touch my soul with what I know is God’s pathos and dream for a better world.

Then comes that lyrical response,
“So I’ll give you my heart and my song,
In a world where so much is right but so much is wrong.
Your love is my beginning and I know it wont be too long, Till I see you, till I hear you, till I love you again.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

